Breaking the Silence

Hello all, and sincere apologies for my very long silence.  The past few years have been extremely stressful and exhausting.  My job has kept me overworked, underpaid, mentally exhausted, and completely burned out.  That combined with issues in my personal life, I have had no energy to even think about anything else.  My hope is to brush off the layers of dust that have collected on my blog and begin updating it with all the various thoughts and reflections that have passed through my mind all throughout this time.  So much has happened, so many realizations – it will be hard to go back and track everything, but at least there is a plethora of material to draw from!

I’m finally enjoying a break between semesters for the first time since taking my job – we’ve had to work through all the breaks previously.  We’ve been granted faculty status (finally) and now have a real vacation.  This is the first time I’ve had more than a few days off at a time, and is the first time I haven’t had to worry and stress over lesson planning, grading, and work-related issues since I took this job!  I hardly know what to do with myself.  Thus far I’ve been too worn out, both physically and mentally, to do anything but lay around.  Hopefully my brain and vigor for life will begin to come back.

Anyway, I’ve got a few posts in mind, so be on the lookout for those coming soon!

2 thoughts on “Breaking the Silence

Leave a Reply

